Learning Activity 4

I chose to use Photoshop to complete this activity. It is somewhat difficult to see the highlighted areas where I wanted to illustrate Tension Points so I have included the 2 images here to make them easier to see.

Learning Task 4 tension added

The top squares illustrate how you can use squares (in white or black) to give an impression of a concept. The concepts to be illustrated are “Order”, “Increase”, “Bold”, “Congested”, “Tension” and
“Playful”. I then chose my favourite illustration from each of the 6 titles to place into one of the lower boxes

b1 tension

The Tension Point in “Bold 1”

c3 tension

The Tension Points in “Congested 3” including the pointed edges of the black boxes in stark contrast to the white background directing your eye to this area and the broken area of white in between the boxes that directs your eye to this area

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment